All American Team

The 2002 All American team is chosen by considering several pieces of data:
  1. Total weighted points scored in USACO contests
  2. A power rating that really rewards placing high in contests
  3. A weighted statistic derived from the contest rankings
  4. Training page progress
  5. The U S Open rank

This team represents the best of the USA's high school programmers and includes 22
programming superstars from around the country.
Here they are:

CT Adam D'Angelo, Phillips Exeter
MD Jacob Burnim, Montgomery Blair HS
VA Jeff Cohen, Thomas Jefferson High School of Science and Technology(TJHSST)
CA Neil Herriot, Palo Alto HS
CA Andrew Lutomirski, Harvard-Westlake HS
MD Arthur O'Dwyer, Richard Montgomery HS
VA Gregory Price, TJHSST
VA Gary Sivek, TJHSST
VA Steven Sivek, TJHSST

VA Timothy Abbott, TJHSST
VA Jeff Arnold, TJHSST
CA Stephen Guo, Monta Vista HS
WI Po-Ru Loh, James Madison Memorial HS
MD Anatoly Preygel, Montgomery Blair HS
VA Yan Zhang, TJHSST
VA Yoyo Zhou, TJHSST

CA Jongmin Baek, Cupertino HS
VA Brian Jacokes, TJHSST
ME Joseph Lim, MSSM (Maine Technology Magnet HS)
NH Tiankai Liu, Phillips Exeter

VA Eric Price, TJHSST
TX Alex Schwendner, Homeschool

Ten from Thomas Jefferson High School of Science and Technology; two each
from Montgomery Blair and Exeter. Special kudos to these schools.